How to vote

The next edition of the Polish Architecture XXL 2018 Competition has already begun. Our building has been nominated in the competition.

We encourage you to vote for our building. Voting can be found at www.sztuka-architektury.pl under the section Recent Articles is a voting frame called "Polish Architecture 2018 - voting", select the category: Public, then scroll the list of nominees, indicate the Faculty of Radio and Television of the University of Silesia and click Vote!


The Film School in Łódź announced nominations for the Andrzej Munk Prize for the best directiing and the best pictures.

Andrzej Munk Competition focuses on the directors and cinematographers debuting in the full-length feature films. It is orgnized by the Film School in Lodz. The first edition took place in 1965, and among its laureates, among others were Jerzy Skolimowski, Krzysztof Kieślowski and Andrzej Żuławski.

Among the nominees are our lecturers and graduates:
Beata Dzianowicz (I will find you)
Jan P. Matuszynski (Last family)
Piotr Domalewski (Silent Night)
Paweł Maślona (Panic Attack)

More information:


We now know the winners of the third edition of Property Design Awards 2019. Statuettes in 10 categories and special prizes went to the winners during the gala held at the International Congress Center in Katowice during the 4th Design Days 2019. The organizer of the competition was PropertyDesign.pl

We received the award in the "Solid - public objects" category. The statuette was handed by Krystyna Łuczak-Surówka, historian and design critic, and received by the Dean prof. dr hab. Krystyna Doktorowicz, Rafał Zelent and Krzysztof Mycielski from Grupa 5, architects, and Joanna and Wojciech Małecki from the Małecki design office.


More information:


Our productions participated in the competition at the Cinemaiubit International Student Film Festival in Ruminia:

Pasdar, dir. Grzegorz Piekarski, Zeinab Pasdar; DoP Marcin Lesisz

Dust, dir. Jakub Radej, DoP Józegina Gocnam, prod. Krystyna Dobrzańska

Marysia's Wolrd dir./DoP Katarzyna Ewa Żak, prod. Magda Stefaniak

Fortunately, dir./DoP Piotr Januszkiewicz, prod. Paulina Kowol, Mateusz Kordyl

I know dir. Piotr Nalazek, DoP Beata Rakoczy prod. Angelika Biegarczyk

Rat, dir. Anna Urbańczyk, DoP Robert Lis, prod. Joanna Śniegucka

For the best female role Sonia Mietielia was awarded for her role in the short film Rat.

More information here.


The 13. International Short Film Festival ŻUBROFFKA starts in Białystok. This year two films from the Faculty of Radio and Television will take part in the Student Competition:

“Badylok” dir, DoP Karolina Kłapkowska, producer Adrianna Fiszer
„The Dam” dir. Natalia Koniarz, DoP Stanisław Cuske

More information about this year’s edition of the Festival can be found at: