Nominations for the Andrzej Munk Prize


The Film School in Łódź announced nominations for the Andrzej Munk Prize for the best directiing and the best pictures.

Andrzej Munk Competition focuses on the directors and cinematographers debuting in the full-length feature films. It is orgnized by the Film School in Lodz. The first edition took place in 1965, and among its laureates, among others were Jerzy Skolimowski, Krzysztof Kieślowski and Andrzej Żuławski.

Among the nominees are our lecturers and graduates:
Beata Dzianowicz (I will find you)
Jan P. Matuszynski (Last family)
Piotr Domalewski (Silent Night)
Paweł Maślona (Panic Attack)

More information: